Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Journal Challenge: 21 Days of Soul Detox!!

Journaling has always been therapeutic for me. I have found over the years even when I did not have a human being to console with I always was able to detox my thoughts, fears, goals and sometimes pain on paper. So much that I turned some of my most intimate thoughts and experiences into a book.

Most recently as I was cleaning out my work space. I gathered all of my journals from the past 3 years and I was overwhelmed as I was reading past entries and just seeing how far God has brought me. It taught me about His faithfulness and unfailing Love. I have written down goals, prayer request, discouraging & encouraging thoughts, lessons I have learned from fasting, sermons, and so much more. I was excited when the Holy Spirit moved me to invite other women to join this 21-day challenge with me. I have received a overwhelming response from the Vision Board Challenge and I know that this would be beneficial as well.

 Looking back at the quiet time I spent journaling in the presence of God, I realized just how it helped me in my spiritual journey. And to go back and actually see where I was then compared to where I am now is astonishing. I pray that every women through this challenge will gain a greater relationship with their creator, and take time from their busy lives just to bask in the presence of God. 


The Purpose: 
The end of the summer is vastly approaching, and like myself I know many other women who had such a busy summer with vacationing, working, family reunions, conferences, weddings, travel etc. Then we invite Jesus, into the midst of our busy lives and try to fit him where we can. Sadly, sister I believe we got it ALL wrong. God should not be our last resort, He should be our first focus. In order to make Him our first focus, I believe like anything else we have to plan the time. Like any relationship, if you don't put in the work it would suffer. Let us began to cultivate a beautiful relationship with Christ, so when we go before God in prayer it doesn't feel foreign.

The Challenge:
For the next 21-days I challenge you for 30-45 minutes (or longer) to silence your phone and log off every social media you have, and bask in the presence of God. Sometimes basking can be sitting silently. praying, turning on worship music, going for prayer walks, etc. This challenge is going to stretch and may even help you develop some great habits.

Mothers this may mean you would have to wake up early or stay up late just to get your quiet time, college students this may mean you would have to pencil God time in-between your college schedule. It's about being proactive, staying consistent, and developing an intimate relationship with you Saviour!

Give-Aways!!
Originally I was buying journals to sell for this Journal challenge, but The Lord put it on my heart to freely give away 9 journals, and 3 signed copies of my book "Dreams of Joy" (Also, available for purchase Here). Sadly, I wish I can give every woman a journal but I can only get a few started.

Don't worry, I have GREAT NEWS!! I am collaborating with a great organization by the name of "Get, Give & Grow" and you can purchase some beautiful journals sets, and also exclusive copies of my book as well at Get, Give, Grow Online. For additional discounts use the Code: AshleyJoy

Note: To see the different styles of Journals please follow me on Instagram: DistinctiveFemale or Ashli Brown Instagram: getgivegrow

Start Date: 
August 19, 2013-September 9, 2013

Social Media Hash tags:
#JournalChallenge #SoulDetox #GetGiveGrow #DistinctiveFemale

How Can You Join?!
It's absolutely easy to join this challenge. Below just put your Name, State, and Email Address. Once you do that you're automatically added to the drawing for the journal give-aways. Also, I will encourage you to invite some friends to join-in with you so that you will have an accountability partner.

I am excited about connecting with each of you, and I also will be hosting a prayer call this upcoming Monday August 19, 2013. Please look out on your email for more info!

Cheers to a growing relationship in Christ!!

Speaking 2 Weeks in Houston, Texas!

180 comments:

  1. Nicole Smith, Michigan nicolemichelle2012@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. This comment has been removed by the author.

      Delete
    2. LaTasha Hardin
      California
      Naneemommy@gmail.com

      Delete
    3. Sheena Thompson
      Mississippi
      sd.thompson08@yahoo.com

      Delete
    4. Ashley Moore
      New York
      Aemoore928@gmail.com

      Delete
    5. Ylana Edwards
      Texas
      ylana6115@hotmail.com

      Delete
    6. Miriam ifegwu, California, Mifegwu@gmail.com

      Delete
  2. Winnie Ode, London
    winnieode@yahoo.co.uk

    ReplyDelete
  3. Whitney Davis
    Alabama
    ws.davis0110@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. Erica Thomas
    California
    ericachristine2u@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Katlego Modimootsile
    Botswana,Africa
    Email: kaymod100@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. Erica Jordan
    New York
    jordanemelissa@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  7. Brittany Williams
    Missouri
    Email: lovestyletransform@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  8. Camille Albin
    California
    camillealbin@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  9. Samantha A. AfframAugust 14, 2013 at 8:57 AM

    Samantha A. Affram
    Illinois
    samanthaaffram@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  10. Adrienne Nelson
    Mississippi
    abnelson85@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  11. Eboni Holloman Texas eboniholloman@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  12. Marquita Vinson
    Georgia
    marquitavinson@yahoo com

    ReplyDelete
  13. Tyrnesha Joyner
    North Carolina
    tyra96@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  14. Nepha Medeus

    New Jersey

    nmedeus@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  15. Cotessa Solomon
    Metairie, LA
    tessasr2001@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  16. Sabrina Cesar-Parker
    scesar1913@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Sabrina Cesar-Parker
      Florida
      scesar1913@gmail.com

      Delete
  17. Tanya Sanford, Virginia, tanya.sanford@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  18. Myrlande Desulme
    Florida
    myrlanded@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  19. LaToya Moulton
    Florida
    latoyamoulton@live.com

    ReplyDelete
  20. Thank you!

    Christy McKoy North Carolina

    Mckoychristy@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  21. Ashley Smith
    South Carolina
    ash.smi26@gmail.com

    I would also like to sign up my best friend

    LaNae Simmons
    Arkansas
    lanaerosser@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  22. Gracia Nicholls

    Western Cape ( South Africa)

    gracianicholls@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  23. Autum Love

    Chicago (Illinois)

    autumlove17@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  24. Alaina Brake

    Akron, Ohio

    brakealaina@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  25. Ciara Jarrett
    Youngstown, Ohio
    jarrettciara91@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  26. Ayanna Graham
    Prince Georges County, Maryland
    ayannamgraham@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  27. Jantel Reid-Ivy
    New Jersey
    Jrreidivy@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  28. Zainabu Cunningham
    Bronx, NY

    mrs.zcunningham@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  29. Rebecca Harkless
    Birmingham, AL
    Rebecca.Harkless@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  30. Sabrina Gant Arkansas sabrina_gant@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  31. Myia Baker Virginia

    myia.d.baker@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  32. Chardae Caine Michigan

    chardaecaine1@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  33. Sinitika Burt
    Mississippi
    Sinitikalburt@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  34. Laterrika Mosley
    Tlynne3909@gmail.com
    Michigan

    ReplyDelete
  35. rnpalms@gmail.com Louisiana Robyn Palms

    ReplyDelete
  36. Tricia P.
    yeamepp@gmail.com
    New Jersey

    ReplyDelete
  37. Angie B.
    Delaware
    angie.blevins@aol.com

    ReplyDelete
  38. Brandy Bradley , California , bradleyb15549@gmail.com :)

    ReplyDelete
  39. Ashley Duffy
    Arkansas
    InspiringAND@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  40. K. Alli
    Woodhaven, NY
    kjuanita@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  41. Ebony Johnson
    Tennessee
    Ebonynj83@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  42. Sheneka Richardson
    California
    MotivatingGodsChildren@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  43. Jazmynn Chalk
    TEXAS
    jazmynn101@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  44. Detaria Steele
    Boston, MA
    Dlsteele224@aol.com

    ReplyDelete
  45. Jalisa Evans
    Louisiana
    Lele_c3_janay@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  46. Tina Carrington
    Georgia
    tcarrington4@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  47. Jessica Jenkins
    Pennsylvania
    jloren356@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  48. Kaija B.
    Georgia
    banks.lakaija@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  49. Shuronda Lane
    Texas
    Starish86@yhaoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  50. Char Smith California Charsmith08@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  51. Tanisha M.
    Texas
    MissTenacious@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  52. Kristi McKinley
    California
    kristimaj7@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  53. Tiara S.
    Indiana
    tjoi827@sbcglobal.net

    ReplyDelete
  54. Shan Jones
    Georgia
    Shanjjones@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  55. Alethea Quartey
    London
    theechoesofherheart@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  56. Jamie Tutson, South Carolina, harrisj7240@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  57. Melissa Kimble
    Atlanta, GA
    mycc@the3178agency.com

    ReplyDelete
  58. Benjamina E.
    London, England
    benjaminaebuehi@yahoo.co.uk

    ReplyDelete
  59. Rachel K.
    North Carolina
    rachel.denise83@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  60. Farah Andrea. New York. agapegemz@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  61. Valerie Buckley
    Texas
    ValDBuckley@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  62. Gabrielle Spencer
    Mississippi
    gabriellejspencer@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  63. Crystal Moon
    Michigan
    moon.crystalr@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  64. Gina Mena
    Bronx NY
    Mena.gina@Yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  65. Shanielle Samuels
    Bronx, New York
    Rieka2989@aol.com

    ReplyDelete
  66. Jewell Pearson
    Arlington, VA
    Simplyajewel@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  67. Rakia Naze
    Georgia
    rnaze1@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  68. Yvette Butler North Carolina
    Sassyvet29@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  69. Whitney G.
    Georgia
    ritag2911@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  70. JaMeise Bledsoe
    Texas
    jameisebledsoe@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  71. Kyra Murray
    Michigan
    KyraM15@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  72. Christina Elam
    Kentucky
    Christinar_elam@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  73. Brittany Dillard
    Illinois
    Marketingdiva23@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  74. Khadijah Ibrahim
    New York

    kadie.ibrahim@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  75. Gloria Matuasilua
    London
    gloriah_@hotmail.co.uk

    ReplyDelete
  76. Tawny Gant
    California
    tjgant55@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  77. Meghan Borne
    Mississippi
    meghanborne@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  78. Maritza A.
    NYC
    msalarcon@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  79. Alexis Moses
    PA
    alexisj.moses@yahoo.com
    I'm.excited about this!

    ReplyDelete
  80. Zalika Derrico
    Long Island, NY
    afrbeauty@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  81. Zakiya Palmer
    Mississippi
    zpalmer18@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  82. Octavia Marshall
    Mississippi
    octavia.marshall@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  83. Simone Torrey
    Ohio
    Storrey3@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  84. LaRhonda Livingston
    Michigan
    llivings327@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  85. I'Lissa
    Moore
    Virginia
    Ilissa_moore@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  86. Jennifer Hairston, Ohio, Hairston.Jennifer@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  87. LaDonna Clayborne. Virginia. lshawnellc@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  88. Dominique Rivers
    Texas
    dominiquerivers11@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  89. Katesha Smith
    Maryland
    Ks7_mail@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  90. Angela njemanze
    Pennsylvania
    Anjemanze@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  91. Blessing
    Texas
    blessing.onaiwu@hotmail.com

    Thank you Ashley :-)

    ReplyDelete
  92. confirmation!
    Amanda Washington
    Atlanta
    ajoywash@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  93. Yolanda
    Georgia
    Yolandaelizaje@email.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yolanda Georgia Yolandaelizaje@gmail.com

      Delete
  94. Kristian agnew illinois. Kristianagnew124@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  95. Talisa Garbo
    Miami, FL
    Tlsgarbo@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  96. Crystal Brereton
    Trinidad
    crissyb3@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  97. Lonette Tonge
    New York
    lonette53@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  98. Saudia Moore
    Texas
    saudiamoore@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  99. Terro Hughes, Southgate, MI, thughes0215@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  100. ChiChi Okoh
    New Jersey
    Chiebukaokoh@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  101. Jasmene Pokwas. Western Cape (South Africa). pokwasjasmene@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  102. Timmi Oliver
    Detroit, MI
    Planmyeventtoliver@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  103. Keena Woods Ohio keenawoods@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  104. Joy Ivon
    Singapore
    Enjoy_ivon@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  105. Czavi'er Hill
    Chesapeake, VA
    c.lantia.hill@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  106. Samantha Marie
    Florida
    smsneor@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  107. Shanae Jones
    Maryland
    loveblackpoem at Gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  108. Tabitha Hines
    Georgia
    Tabithalhines@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  109. Marline F
    South Orange, NJ
    M-francois@live.com

    I am excited! Keep pursuing your calling.

    ReplyDelete
  110. Chontali Kirk
    California
    chontali@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  111. Kanisha Coward
    Cleveland Ohio
    KanishaMarie120@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  112. Danielle LaTouche
    Maryland
    danielle_latouche@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  113. Ericca Hughes
    Maryland
    Eshughes3@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  114. Chamonix Reed
    Michigan
    cha5986@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  115. Ashley Benoit
    Maryland
    Benoitashley88@Yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  116. Tori Ledford
    Alabama
    Ledfordgirls@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  117. Coretta Kunyumbu
    Indiana
    Kcoretta@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  118. Rose Smith
    rose_m_smith1986@yahoo.com
    Arkansas

    ReplyDelete
  119. Bria
    NC
    choozen_2009@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  120. Tallya Kuzmin
    Washington state
    Tallya.k@live.com

    ReplyDelete
  121. Kala Santrese
    Michigan
    Kalaanthony@yahoo.com
    :)

    ReplyDelete
  122. Shanese Levi
    Michigan
    shaneselevi@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  123. Shmika Jones
    Georgia
    shmikajones@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  124. Alexis Louis
    Florida
    info4lex@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  125. Jesenia Ruiz
    Arizona
    Hopesanity@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  126. Laura Rebel
    Indiana
    Stormyskye84@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  127. Nadia Warren
    Louisiana
    nadiawarren54@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  128. Nathena campbell
    Warren, mi
    Nathena_camp@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  129. Michelle G.
    Jacksonville, FL
    michelle@sincerelymichelle.com

    ReplyDelete
  130. Zainab Sulaiman
    Staten Island, NY / Lagos, Nigeria
    zee.brown.sulaiman@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  131. Errin Donahue
    Ohio
    donahue_e@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  132. Nathena campbell
    Warren, mi
    Nathena_camp@Yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  133. Janessa Darden
    Wilberforce oh
    Jdarden@wu.wilberforce.edu

    ReplyDelete
  134. Ylana Edwards
    Texas
    ylana6115@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  135. Karistin Rodgers
    Detroit, MI
    KNRODGERS@HOTMAIL.COM

    ReplyDelete
  136. Grace Alston
    Michigan
    galston7655@marygrove.edu

    ReplyDelete
  137. ASHIA GREENE VIRGINIA ASHIA1GREENE@GMAIL.COM

    ReplyDelete
  138. Angelina Ruiz
    Oklahoma
    angelinar305@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  139. Delorean Redd
    Detroit, mi
    Dredd_7@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  140. Crystal R.
    Minnesota
    crittlebug7@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  141. Ericka Cattenhead
    California
    Emc13185@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  142. Trish Dupree
    California
    pdupreern@att.net

    ReplyDelete
  143. Amber Willis
    California
    msawillis@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  144. Kashara Wilson
    London, UK
    Sharpressinon@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  145. Tiffaney Smothers
    San Diego, CA
    Tiffysmo@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  146. Kristen Harris
    Chicago, IL
    Kristen.r.harris@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  147. Lisa Botts
    California
    Lisa.Botts@live.com

    ReplyDelete
  148. Meighan Brown
    Ohio
    Brown.meighanj@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  149. Laura Bates
    Alabama
    lauradbates@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  150. Anita Mckaney
    Ohio
    mamckaney@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  151. Terry Banks
    Ohio
    MsBanks1@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  152. Jandara Draughon
    North Carolina
    Dontrecelpn@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  153. Arnecia
    Houston, Texas
    Arneciaw@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  154. Jasmine Marie
    Indiana
    jmarie@thejourn3y.com

    ReplyDelete
  155. Joycelyn Thurmond
    Michigan
    JoycelynThurmond@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  156. Patrice Word
    Chicago,il
    Sparkle200105@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  157. Rowzina Middleton
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Rowzinamiddleton@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  158. My phone keep unfollowing you as won't ket me fcomment or like anything on Instagram ��

    ReplyDelete
  159. Tieya
    stayencouraged2013@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  160. Leineisha
    Illinois
    leineisha@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  161. Poshlyn Nicholson
    Bloomington, IL
    posha_n@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  162. Lauren Bennett
    Washington, DC
    laurenbennett87@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  163. Titania Ridley
    Chicago, Illinois
    Tridleymss25@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  164. Spiritual Detoxification is a methodology of clearing your past thought designs and
    affections by purging your Aura and Chakras and raise your vibrational recurrence to the most astounding conceivable state so you can come back to your regular state of being Unconditional Love, Joy and Bliss. We provide Spiritual Counselling Services for individuals who need to clear their inner debris.

    ReplyDelete
  165. I'm not sure if my message went thru so excuse me if this is a re-post, I would like to get the previous days info if its not too much trouble because I think I'd benefit greatly from doing this challenge so if its possible please email laporshiatolvert@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  166. This is powerful will you do this again?

    ReplyDelete